Saturday, 20 January 2018

Renewing the Journal Leadership

With the ringing in of the New Year we are happy to announce changes to the Journal as part of our objective to periodically renew its leadership.

Editorial Team and Board

We have renewed the Editorial leadership of the Journal to ensure it remains dynamic. Three new co-editors joined our Editorial Team (ET) in 2017: Agnieszka Leszczynski, Environment Department, The University of Auckland, NZ; Dhiraj Murthy, Department of Journalism and Sociology at the University of Texas at Austin, US; and Jennifer Gabrys, Department of Sociology at Goldsmiths University of London, UK. Additionally, we have introduced a new position, that of Managing Editor.  Co-editor Matt Zook, Department of Geography, University of Kentucky, US has moved into this position and Evelyn Ruppert will continue as Editor.

We are also pleased to announce that Age Poom, Department of Geography, University of Tartu, EE will assume the position of Editorial Assistant. We have also renewed our Editorial Board to ensure that we expand the range of researchers engaged in the Journal. To that end, some existing members are not continuing and we are pleased to welcome a dozen new members. The new list of ET and EB members can be found here.

Thank you

We acknowledge with thanks the contributions of previous members of our Editorial Team: Co-Editors, Adrian Mackenzie and Irina Shklovski; Editorial Assistant Ville Takala; and all the Editorial Board members not continuing with the Journal.  Additionally, the Journal would not be possible and successful without the work of innumerable reviewers. We have learned greatly from their insights and the quality of the Journal attests to their efforts and commitment.